Knight Errant: solo music for trumpet

Mark O'Keeffe (trumpet)

Preview available. Click track number to listen

In medieval times a knight errant would wander the land in search of adventures and noble exploits. Here, Mark O’Keeffe takes a journey around the virtuoso repertory for modern trumpet, including several self-commissioned works, and wins his spurs in this stunning debut recital.

‘Freed from the terrifying complexities of contemporary harmony, wild and breathless melody breaks free here. No other solo instrument has the expressive range of the trumpet as played by the golden-tongued Irish virtuoso O’Keeffe, who seizes the ear with brilliant tone and a warm exuberant jig in McGuire’s Prelude, foghorn greeting and rhythmic zip in Maxwell Davies’s Litany for a Ruined Chapel’
— The Times

‘Delphian has done it again’
— The Scotsman

  • Physical format: Jewel case
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Number of tracks: 13
  • Total playing time: 1:19:59

To download booklet, please log in. If you don't have an account, simply create one by buying one of our products.